You are here

Votes Requested - new content for 2.63

16 posts / 0 new
Last post
The Amethyst Dragon
Votes Requested - new content for 2.63

Hi all.

I've been working on a little something with the number 2.63 and I'm looking for people to go vote on some possible additions:

http://nwncep.wikia.com/wiki/Possible_Content_Additions

Y'all got a week (maybe a little less), because I'm done with fixes (at least for the next few days) and I'm itchin' to get moving on additions.

- The Amethyst Dragon
---------------
World of Aenea (The origin of almost all my works.)
My NWN Works: The Complete List (120+ entries...You want this stuff.)
CEP 2.63 (Oh, this? Just a little something I've been working on since 2014.)
------ Neverwinter Nights Community Site: The Unofficial Homepage for NWN ------

• up
    100%
  • down
    0%
Proleric

Really appreciate this.

NWN and DAO adventures at http://proleric.com/

• up
    50%
  • down
    50%
Tonden Ockay

If your going to create/update CEP then I for one would just like to see CEP haks split up into

Top.hak

Placeables_1.hak

Placeables_2.hak

Items_1.hak

Items_2.hak

Creatures_1.hak

Creatures_2.hak

Scripts.hak

Tileset_C.hak

Tileset_CI.hak

Tileset_R.hak

Tileset_RI.hak

Tileset_F.hak

Well you should get the point.

This would make it a whole lot easier for future builders to pick and chose which haks they want to use or not.

I know for me this is just a far better way to organize all the CEP content with in the haks and it would be a very nice system moving forward.

• up
    50%
  • down
    50%
Andarian

Tonden: I don’t think that will be possible. It would not be backward compatible.

• up
    50%
  • down
    50%
Tonden Ockay

I understand that, but at some point projects need totally reworked for the future going forward. When would it be a better time then now with NWN-EE coming out?